January 18, 2008

The lowest form of life

Posted in Revisions tagged , , at 1:45 am by undrthstrs

I write in my journal every night. I write fast and I don’t stop until I’m done which ends in writing full of mistakes. I would like to go and revise them all but most are to personal to put on the web but I like this one. There are some awkward sentences. There is some crazy punctuation and I start rambling at the end. I learnt that, like most things in life, going to fast really can ruin things.

 ~Before

Some say that the lowest form of life is criminals but what about the people who sit at home and complains about little things without seeking a resolution.  The mother who yells at her kid for spilling mustard on her new tablecloth; the teacher who yells at a student for asking a question she just answered; The best friends that get in a fight over a broken promise. Who could be lower then the priveledged who takes advantage of what they have? There is a rumor that says money is happyness. I don’t know about you but I think that money is the root of evil. It’s what makes women sell their bodies, teenagers sell drugs, and men kill. We are all well off in the since we have the greatest thing, life, and yet we all complain about the most mundane things. So doesn’t that make us all the lowest form of life? If we are all the lowest then why can’t we all just get along. We are one planet in a gallaxy of millions and yet we can’t get along because of social differences.

»After«

Some argue that the lowest form of life is that of heartless criminals but what about the mother who yells at her kid for spilling mustard on her new tablecloth; the teacher who yells at a student for asking a question she just answered; the best friends that stop talking after a breaking a promise. There are so many people out there who just complain without looking for a resolution. Who could be lower then the people who have everything but act like they have nothing? There is this rumor that says money is happiness. I don’t know about you but I think money is the root of evil. It’s what makes women sell their bodies, teenagers sell drugs, and men kill. We are all well off in the since we have the greatest thing; life. Yet we all complain about the most mundane things. It’s what I’m doing right now. So doesn’t that make us all the lowest form of life?

Leave a comment